Going home.

Its time to say goodbye Minnesota.  My last day in Minneapolis was a good one. We drove to Lake Calhoun in the morning, ran around the whole thing, then drove to Lake Harriet where I put on my rollerblades and rolled around that whole thing. 

Next we got in the car and got some sandwiches,  drove back to Lake Harriet and had a lovely picnic by the water.

After a shower at the hotel we went to our favorite mall in the world, Mall of America.  Did our shopping of the year and enjoyed a nice pumpkin cream cheese muffin and a chai tea latte at Starbucks. Back to the motel,  had a beer 🍻 and dinner at Chili’s. 

What can I say, a perfect ending to this year’s fall trip to America. Tomorrow night I’ll be on my way back to Norway.  

A special thanks to Nancy and Wayne for looking after my car a whole year and for picking us up at the airport.  And to our wonderful friend Claudia in Fergus Falls for housing us and letting us turn her kitchen into a bunad shop.

I did not have time enough to see everyone in Fergus Falls,  but I’m pretty sure we’ll be back next year. 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg