My Disney Christmas!

Every Christmas I bring out this cute pictureframe with my Disney picture taken in 1994. It was a Christmas gift for cast members that year. I remember it as it could have been yesterday:) I remember how fat I felt, not happy about having my picture taken…. I remember that I loved that black cotton dress. It had buttons all the way down the front… and I remeber wearing a black sweather around my waist to “cover” whatever fat I thought that I had around my hips and waist…

Looking at that young girl in the picture today I want to shout to her: You are perfect, not fat at all, no wrinkles and no worries, only a lot of fun in a magic world with wonderful people!! Dont get me wrong, I did have a fantastic year, one of the best in my life, but I am just so frustrated that I did not like my body and waisted time thinking I was fat…!

Today I weigh some 30+ kilo more, and I think I can call myself fat! I dont feel fat like I did 20 years ago, but this time I have to face it, I am accually FAT! The scale dont lie, neither do my jeans…..

As I am storing away my picture for next December, I am giving myself a challenge. I am going to loose those 30+ kilos and have a new picture taken! Im gonna get a new black dress and I am not putting a sweather around my waist this time. And then Im gonna keep that picture for the next 20 years and remember how perfect I felt that day! 🙂

Cant believe its been 20 years….:)) Does that mean am OLD…?

Chip (or Dale, who knows?) snapped off the frame…need glue..! Took him with me up on a mountain looking for Christmas snow…! He brighten up a boring rain/snow picture..!

 

 

 

10 kommentarer
    1. For ett mål! Men ett mål du klarer om du vil! 🙂 det aller viktigaste e at ein sjøl e fornøyd…. Men husk: ingenting tell så mykje som innsia!!! :-))) lykke til!!

    2. Hei Lise
      Dette var skrevet som om det skulle vært meg. Jeg tenker også på at jeg ikke var fornøyd den gangen vi jobbet i Disney. Og at jeg også er 30 kg +. Men jeg er mer avslappet på det nå. Det er jo rart. Skulle gjerne gått ned en del. Men tenk om 20 år, kanskje jeg tenker at jeg gjerne skulle tilbake til kroppen jeg har i dag. For om 20 år er sikkert kroppen skrukkete og ting henger enda mer. Så prøv å tenk at kanskje det ikke er all verden at man er litt rund i kantene.
      Men det er jo først og fremst helsen jeg tenker på. Jeg trenger å spise sunnere. Så får eventuelle kilo minus være en bonus.
      Lykke til. Du har nok mer viljestyrke enn meg akkurat nå 😉

    3. Tone: he he, ja du har helt rett Tone!!
      Og det er nok først og fremst helsen jeg tenker på også, elsker å gå på fjellet, men puster som en hval og bruker altfor lang tid til toppen…!:) Gleder meg til dette blir bedre:)

    4. Hi Lise! I saw this post and thought I’d suggest that you try going “paleo.” I started following the paleo diet about 2 years ago and lost about 25 pounds and kept it off — it was the only thing that worked for me, and it allows bacon and butter! Good luck on your journey to better health!

    5. Mamma, du er en fantastisk person, litt irriterende av og til, men det er vel jeg og! Uansett hvordan du ser ut vil du alltid være mamman min og du skal vite at jeg er utrolig stolt og glad i deg no matter what! Du har viljestyrke som en hest og vet du ikke gir deg før du er fornøyd, utrolig bra skrevet! kjempe glad i deg UANSETT HVA! <3 (ps: ser hvor jeg har fått skrive skills'ene mine fra 😉

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg